EntertainmentMusic News

On “The Off-Season,” J. Cole Is Ready For The Trip

J. Cole Is Prepared For The Journey On "The Off-Season"

The Dreamville tycoon has returned with a new 12-track album.

The Dreamville mogul is back with his new 12-track album. It’s getting close to that time. J. Cole has been a hot topic of discussion since he announced the release date for The Off-Season, and fans have been waiting for his new album to hit streaming platforms following the release of his “Interlude” single and his fire freestyle on L.A. Leakers.

READ ALSO: DMX’s “Exodus” Reportedly Features JAY-Z & Nas Collab


“The Off-Season represents the effort needed to reach the highest point. He told the publication that the Off-Season “represents the many hours, months, and years it took to get to peak form.” “Just as in basketball, everything you see him do on the court was worked on over the summer. So, if an athlete takes their career seriously and has high expectations that they want to achieve, the off-season is where the magic happens; where the ugly sh*t happens, where the pain happens – pushing yourself to uncomfortable limits.”


Timbaland, Boi-1da, T-Minus, Tommy Parker, Jake One, DJ Dahi, and a slew of other producers are among those featured on The Off-Season. J. Cole has also expressed his desire to retire, and it’s been announced that he’ll be playing basketball for the Rwanda Patriots in the Africa League. Let us know what you think after watching The Off-Season.

List of Songs

1. 95 South
2. Amari
3. My Life
4. Applying Pressure
5. Punchin’ The Clock
6. 100 Mil’
7. Pride is the Devil
8. Let Go My Hand
9. Interlude
10. The Climb Back
11. Close
12. Hunger On Hillside

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Click to Chat!